Panel candidates

The following scientists have expressed to us their interest in participating in any future event dedicated to discussing issues relating to gender in STEM.

  • Andrei Cimpian – Associate Professor of Psychology, New York University
  • Amanda Diekman   –   Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences, Indiana University Bloomington
  • Alice Eagly    –   Professor, Dept of Psychology, Northwestern University
  • David C. Geary     –   Curators’ Professor Department of Psychological Sciences University of Missouri
  • Heather Heying    –   Professor-in-Exile, Evolutionary Biologist
  • Melissa Hines    –   Professor, Department of Psychology, Cambridge University
  • Janet Hyde    –   Evjue-Bascom Professor and Helen Thompson Woolley Professor of Psychology and Gender & Women’s Studies and Associate Chair for Alumni Relations, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Lee Jussim    –   Distinguished Professor, Psychology Department, Rutgers University
  • Shulamit Kahn  –   Associate Professor, Boston University Questrom School of Business; “… expert on women and STEM
  • Corinne Moss-Racusin   –   Associate Professor, Psychology Department, Skidmore College
  • Mary Murphy    –  Wells Professor of Psychological and Brain Sciences, Indiana University
  • Gad Saad    –   Professor, Marketing, Concordia University; Research Chair in Evolutionary Behavioral Sciences and Darwinian Consumption 2008-2018
  • Toni Schmader    –   Professor and Canada Research Chair in Social Psychology, University of British Columbia. Director of the Engendering Success in STEM Consortium.
  • Debra Soh    PhD in psychology; political commentator; columnist for, The Globe and Mail, and Quillette.
  • Bret Weinstein    –   Professor-in-Exile, Evolutionary theorist

Contact. If you wish to contact us about any issue or any of the above, please write to

Acknowledgements    The candidate list above was put together primarily, though not exclusively, through Twitter exchanges with Professor Lee Jussim as well as e-mail exchanges with Professor Alice Eagly.